BIFM Volunteer Recognition Awards

The annual BIFM Volunteer Recognition Awards recognise and celebrate the
achievements of BIFM's professional volunteers who support the FM community and help shape the Institute and the profession.

The 2018 Volunteer Recognition Awards winners were:

  • Special Interest Group of the Year: Women in FM
  • Regional committee of the Year: BIFM North Region
  • Volunteer of the Year: Joanna Lloyd-Davies FBIFM
  • BIFM Volunteer Knowledge Contribution: BIM Technology Working Group

Left to Right - Peter Brogan on behalf of BIM Working Group, Jackie Furey Chair - Women in FM, Steve Roots - BIFM Chair, Mark Whittaker Chair - North Region, Joanna Lloyd-Davis - Secretary ISIG; Volunteer of the Year

The Awards were presented at the BIFM Annual General Meeting in Manchester.

BIFM Chairman Stephen Roots said:

"I’d like to extend my warmest congratulations to all of today’s winners.

“BIFM is fortunate to have a committed cadre of volunteers who give so much of their own time to support, develop and promote the FM profession; and the Volunteer Recognition Awards are a moment to acknowledge and celebrate the very real impact they have across a broad range of the Institute’s activity.

As today’s winners show, the expertise, energy and advocacy they bring helps raise the profession and the industry more widely.”