BIFM awards an Honorary Fellowships and 10 Fellowships to its BIFM Members

05-07-18 13:38 BIFM

At the AGM (Annual General Meeting) today Keith Elliott was presented with Honorary Fellowship. Keith has worked in the FM environment for over 40 years, over 27 years managing a National estate inc £500m pa FM business within Royal Mail, as FM Director for 14 years plus managing new joint venture initiatives.

Subsequently for approx. 10 years managing the international FM estate for the Foreign and commonwealth Office as the Global FM Director, introducing its first FM outsourced contracts for the U.K, Europe and Asia Pacific with two FM providers along with managing its PFI contract in Germany and its sustainability agenda both in the U.K and overseas.

Over this period, he has been the chair of the Cross-Government Facilities Management Board setting the strategic direction for Central Government for the future of FM in the workplace, establishing common contracts, ensuring consistency of approach across Government departments and the use of FM frameworks etc.

Working closely and promoting BIFM as a board member of the Government Property Profession representing the FM category, setting qualification levels for various FM roles in Government and establishing expected individual competency levels.

Fellowships have also been granted to the following BIFM members in recognition of their significant and distinguished service to the facilities management profession.

  • Paul Lupton
  • Finbarr Murray
  • Colin Caulfield
  • David Sharp
  • Jason Scott Cousins
  • Diane Gail Thorpe
  • Maria Cabrelli
  • Terence Albert Leahy
  • Martin G Bell
  • Ansari Wahid

Congratulations to everyone who has been recognised for their commitment and contribution to the industry.

Related topics